Aug 6, 6:52 AM ET
Constellation reported second-quarter 2026 revenue of $7.5 billion, up from $6.1 billion a year earlier, and adjusted (non-GAAP) operating earnings of $2.55 per share, up from $1.91. GAAP net income fell to $513 million, or $1.42 per share, from $839 million, or $2.67 per share, and the company raised its full-year adjusted earnings guidance to $11.50 to $12.50 per share. The company attributed the adjusted increase mainly to the Calpine acquisition and favorable market and portfolio conditions, partly offset by unfavorable nuclear outages.
- Q2 2026 revenue of $7.5 billion vs. $6.1 billion in Q2 2025
- Adjusted operating earnings of $2.55 per share vs. $1.91; GAAP EPS of $1.42 vs. $2.67
- Full-year 2026 adjusted operating earnings guidance raised to $11.50 to $12.50 per share
- Agreement to sell Brazos Valley Energy Center to LS Power for $860 million before closing adjustments
Read the filing on SEC.gov ↗
Aug 5, 2:14 PM ET
Constellation Energy's board named President and CEO Joe Dominguez chair effective August 4, 2026, after Robert Lawless retired from the board. Charles Harrington will serve as Lead Independent Director, and Roger Crandall, CEO of MassMutual, joined the board as an independent director effective August 5, 2026. The filing does not disclose financial results; it changes board leadership and composition.
- Joe Dominguez, President and CEO, elected Chair of the Board effective August 4, 2026
- Charles Harrington, Chair of the Corporate Governance Committee, becomes Lead Independent Director with a $50,000 annual cash retainer
- Roger Crandall, Chairman, President and CEO of MassMutual, elected director effective August 5, 2026, term to the 2027 annual meeting; committee assignments not yet determined
Read the filing on SEC.gov ↗
May 11, 6:59 AM ET
Constellation Energy reported first-quarter 2026 results with GAAP net income attributable to common shareholders of $1,590 million, or $4.49 per diluted share, up from $118 million, or $0.38 per share, a year earlier. Operating revenues rose to $11,122 million from $6,788 million, and the company reaffirmed its full-year 2026 adjusted operating earnings guidance of $11.00 to $12.00 per share. The results include the Calpine acquisition, completed in January 2026, which the filing cites as a main driver of higher adjusted earnings.
- Adjusted (non-GAAP) operating earnings were $2.74 per share, up from $2.14 per share in Q1 2025 (adjusted operating earnings were $972 million versus $673 million)
- Operating revenues were $11,122 million versus $6,788 million; GAAP net income attributable to common shareholders was $1,590 million versus $118 million
- Full-year 2026 adjusted operating earnings guidance of $11.00 to $12.00 per share was affirmed, not changed
- Pin Oak Creek 460 MW natural gas facility reached commercial operation on April 30, 2026; Pastoria 105 MW solar project was commissioned on April 16, 2026
Read the filing on SEC.gov ↗
Mar 26, 4:05 PM ET
Constellation Energy Corporation disclosed that director Alan Armstrong resigned from its Board of Directors, effective March 23, 2026. The filing gives no reason for the resignation and does not name a replacement.
- Alan Armstrong notified the Board of his resignation on March 23, 2026, effective the same day.
- The filing does not state a reason for the resignation.
- The 8-K includes only XBRL cover page exhibits (101 and 104) and was signed by Deputy General Counsel Arden T. Phillips on March 26, 2026.
Read the filing on SEC.gov ↗
Briefs are written by AI from the filing text (each brief's own page names the model) and can contain mistakes — open the filing before acting on anything. Impact (1-5) and tone are the model's reading of the filing for shareholders, not a price forecast. Not investment advice.