Aug 12, 6:03 AM ET
National Vision reported second quarter 2026 net revenue up 2.5% to $498.8 million, with net income rising to $12.4 million from $8.7 million and diluted EPS of $0.15 versus $0.11. The company raised its fiscal 2026 adjusted operating income outlook to $119 million-$139 million, but lowered the top of its adjusted comparable store sales growth range to 3.0%-5.0% from 3.0%-6.0%.
- Q2 2026 net revenue rose 2.5% to $498.8 million; net income was $12.4 million versus $8.7 million a year earlier.
- Adjusted operating income rose 32.7% to $31.6 million; adjusted operating margin was 6.3% versus 4.9%.
- Fiscal 2026 adjusted operating income outlook raised to $119 million-$139 million from $107 million-$133 million.
- Adjusted comparable store sales growth outlook narrowed to 3.0%-5.0% from 3.0%-6.0%; the company repurchased 1.2 million shares for $20.0 million in the quarter.
Read the filing on SEC.gov ↗
May 13, 6:06 AM ET
National Vision reported first quarter 2026 results for the period ended April 4, 2026, with net revenue up 6.6% to $543.9 million and net income of $31.2 million, compared with $14.2 million a year earlier. Diluted EPS rose to $0.38 from $0.18, and the company reiterated its fiscal 2026 outlook, including Adjusted Diluted EPS of $0.85 to $1.09.
- Net revenue rose 6.6% to $543.9 million; comparable store sales grew 4.4%.
- Diluted EPS was $0.38 versus $0.18; Adjusted Diluted EPS was $0.45 versus $0.34.
- Fiscal 2026 outlook reiterated: net revenue of $2.033 billion to $2.091 billion and Adjusted Diluted EPS of $0.85 to $1.09.
- Expanded relationship with AAFES, effective April 1, 2026, adds 20 Military stores and makes National Vision the sole optical retail partner on U.S. AAFES bases.
Read the filing on SEC.gov ↗
Mar 4, 6:02 AM ET
National Vision reported fourth-quarter 2025 net revenue of $503.4 million, up 15.1%, and income from continuing operations of $3.3 million, compared with a $29.4 million loss a year earlier. For fiscal 2025, net income from continuing operations was $29.6 million, and the company issued fiscal 2026 guidance including adjusted diluted EPS of $0.85 to $1.09. The board also authorized up to $50 million in share repurchases effective March 2, 2026.
- Q4 2025 net revenue was $503.4 million, up 15.1%; the 53rd week added $35.6 million.
- Q4 diluted EPS from continuing operations was $0.04, compared with $(0.37) a year earlier.
- Fiscal 2026 outlook: net revenue of $2.033 billion to $2.091 billion and adjusted diluted EPS of $0.85 to $1.09.
- Board authorized up to $50 million in share repurchases effective March 2, 2026, running until December 28, 2030.
Read the filing on SEC.gov ↗
Dec 16, 4:30 PM ET
National Vision, Inc., a subsidiary of National Vision Holdings, and Essilor of America entered into Amendment No. 3 to their 2018 Letter Agreement on December 13, 2025. The amendment extends the initial term by two years, from May 31, 2026 to May 31, 2028, and updates pricing terms, though the filing does not state the new prices.
- Amendment No. 3 signed December 13, 2025 with Essilor of America, Inc.
- Initial term extended two years, from May 31, 2026 to May 31, 2028
- Pricing terms updated; specific figures are not disclosed, and some exhibit information is excluded under Regulation S-K Item 601(b)(10)(iv)
Read the filing on SEC.gov ↗
Briefs are written by AI from the filing text (each brief's own page names the model) and can contain mistakes — open the filing before acting on anything. Impact (1-5) and tone are the model's reading of the filing for shareholders, not a price forecast. Not investment advice.